Event Details

Do you know of an upcoming Symposium, CE Event, or Meeting? Let us know and we'll help spread the word!

Brushing The Ones You Want To Keep

Nov 15, 2022

Virtual

Details

6:00 pm ET, 5:00 pm CT, 4:00 pm MT, 4:00 pm AZ, 3:00 pm PT

“Brushing the Ones, You Want to Keep” Educating the aging population about their need for improving oral health care. Dental statistics show today’s “senior” dental patients are a growing part of a dental practice. For some dental staff these patients are a joy and others a challenge to treat. “Senior patients” have a different outlook regarding dentistry than their parents. This expanding group do not believe they have to lose their teeth to the aging process. Many have the financial means to invest in their dental treatment but need to be educated in the advantages of different treatment available to them. In addition, the dentist and their staff need to navigate through a series of medical conditions, medication therapies and personal needs of this senior demographic to assure their best possible dental care.

Learning Objectives:

-Explain the implication of common chronic disease on geriatric oral health
-Understand different techniques and products to your patient so they will be
more likely to accept restorative and preventive procedures.
-Describe how various improvements to current dental products can improve the patient’s oral health.

Register

Share: