Event Details

Do you know of an upcoming Symposium, CE Event, or Meeting? Let us know and we'll help spread the word!

Prevention Is Profitable: How to grow your practice using prevention as a platform

Oct 18, 2022

Virtual

Details

7:00 pm ET, 6:00 pm CT, 5:00 pm MT, 4:00 pm AZ, 4:00 pm PT

Overview:

Too often, clinical dental hygienists have a limited view of their role as inflammatory disease prevention specialists. While this is a baseline for training and primary treatment, patient care goes well beyond. This fun and interactive course is designed to empower and reinvigorate

dental professionals with concepts and practices of teaching the oral-systemic link they can implement immediately. They will leave with the ability to leverage their mid-level health care role, embrace an important extension of their professional influence, and add life-saving value to

each patient they see. After this course, the attendee will know that prevention can be profitable.

Objectives:

• Introduce the role of the inflammation prevention specialist

• Review dental hygiene standards of care as a baseline for treatment

• Identify the best practices and tools for the clinical hygienist to reduce and prevent inflammation

• Utilize the dental hygiene scope of practice as a measure for best clinical practices

• Learn how to increase case acceptance in the hygiene department implementing

Register

Share: