Event Details

Do you know of an upcoming Symposium, CE Event, or Meeting? Let us know and we'll help spread the word!

Reaching Beyond the Operatory with Homecare Solutions

Nov 15, 2022

Virtual

Details

Presenter: Jamie Collins, RDH-EA
Credits: 1 CEU
Webinar Begins: 11/15/22 7:00 PM ET
6:00 PM CT
4:00 PM PT
0:00 AM UTC

Patient care extends beyond the time spent in your operatory, what an individual does at home impacts their smile and systemic health every day of the year. Take a stroll down any store aisle and the choices of oral care items is overwhelming, patients look to dental professionals for insight and recommendations for everything from hypersensitivity solutions to caries prevention and whitening. Few individuals have perfect oral health whereas most adults at least one oral health concern. Recommending solution options for patient risk and concerns can lead to increased patient satisfaction and improved oral and health outcomes.

At the conclusion of this CE webinar, attendees will be able to
• Identify homecare solutions for hypersensitivity, periodontitis, and caries prevention
• Review the OTC and prescription options for high-risk patients
• Discuss oral and systemic health links and the importance of optimal oral care

Register

Share: