The New Era in Oral Health: Opportunities for the Dental Hygienist

The New Era in Oral Health: Opportunities for the Dental Hygienist

May 22, 2021

Virtual


Details

Overview

Please note your TIME ZONE!

This Course is a Live Webinar and will be live-streamed:

12:00 pm ET, 11:00 am CT, 10:00 am MT, 9:00 am AZ, 9:00 am PT

Register here

Attendees will be able to:

  • Describe the changing health care and oral health care environments that have created the significant opportunity to expand dental practices using telehealth-connected teams.
  • Define teledentistry and describe alternate modalities for its use.
  • Explain why dental hygienists are uniquely positioned to be at the forefront of new Community-Engaged Oral Health Systems.
  • Consider ways to expand their own practices using telehealth-connected teams.

Course Contact: Napasolanodentalhygiene@gmail.com

Course Categories: New Concepts in Dental Hygiene,Community Service Presentations,Attendance at a Meeting or Convention ,Courses Approved for Dentists,Related to Dental Assisting / Four-Handed Dentistry / Expanded Functions,Dental Charting / Terminology / Record Keeping,Clinical Application / Techniques / Procedures,Special Needs Care (Medically Compromised, Handicapped/Disabled, Geriatric),Dental Public / Community Health, Issues, Care in Non-Traditional Settings

Provider Approval: California Dental Hygienists’ Association

Share: