Event Details

Do you know of an upcoming Symposium, CE Event, or Meeting? Let us know and we'll help spread the word!

The Value of Whitening: Something to Smile About!

Nov 08, 2022

Virtual

Details

9:00 pm ET, 8:00 pm CT, 7:00 pm MT, 7:00 pm AZ, 6:00 pm PT

Course Description
Over the past several decades we have seen numerous advancements in dentistry. While dental professionals focus on health, our patients are often more concerned with esthetics. According to the American Academy of Cosmetic Dentistry, 99% of Americans believe a smile is an important social asset. Yellowing of the teeth is a concern for 80% of the US population with whitening being the #1 patient requested dental procedure.

A smile evaluation, including shade assessment, can prompt discussions about elective dental procedures such as whitening. Enhance your communication skills and learn how to position whitening treatments, for improved patient satisfaction and retention.

Course Objectives
• Identify several trends in dentistry
• Expand knowledge of whitening methods and products
• Utilize whitening procedures to increase patient acceptance of treatment plans
• Explore marketing strategies to elevate your practice’s cosmetic treatment options

Speaker: Danette Ocegueda, RDH, MS is the Manager of Professional Education for Philips Oral Healthcare- Western Region. She received her Bachelor of Science degree in Dental Hygiene from Old Dominion University, her Master of Science in Dental Hygiene Education for the University of Missouri-Kansas City. Danette is a national speaker with over thirty-one years of experience in clinical practice, academia, research, and Forensic Dentistry. Danette is a member of the California Dental Hygienists’ Association, the California Dental Hygiene Educators’ Association, the American Dental Hygienists’ Association, and the American Dental Education Association. She is a past recipient of the ADHA/Sigma Phi Alpha Graduate Journalism Award and the Dentsply Sirona Graduate Student Clinician’s Research Award as well as a contributor to Darby and Walsh’s Dental Hygiene: Theory and Practice 5th edition textbook.

Register

Share: