Event Details

Do you know of an upcoming Symposium, CE Event, or Meeting? Let us know and we'll help spread the word!

Hand Hygiene in the Era of a Global Pandemic and Beyond

Nov 21, 2022

Virtual

Details

Presenter: Dr. Marie Fluent
Credits: 1 CEU
Webinar Begins: 11/21/22 8:30 PM ET
7:30 PM CT
5:30 PM PT

In response to the global pandemic, dental healthcare personnel have stepped up their infection control efforts in the effort to reduce the spread of infection. One of the simplest action items – hand hygiene – is one of the most basic yet most effective strategies of infection prevention. By performing hand hygiene at the right time, with the right product and right technique, dental team members can protect themselves and their patients from deadly germs on hands and surfaces. This CE webinar will discuss hand hygiene in accordance with CDC Guidelines and OSHA Standards, product selection, and appropriate methods and motivation techniques to enhance compliance and ensure a safe dental visit for all.

During this CE webinar, we will
• Understand the importance of hand hygiene in the dental setting
• Discuss agencies that impact hand hygiene policies and protocol
• Describe why the formulation and containers for hand hygiene products matters
• Identify appropriate methods of motivation & monitoring to enhance compliance
• Discuss resources for hand hygiene in the dental setting

Register

Share: