Event Details

Do you know of an upcoming Symposium, CE Event, or Meeting? Let us know and we'll help spread the word!

Now You See It- Understanding, interpreting, and applying autofluorescents for early intervention of oral pathologies

Oct 18, 2022

Virtual

Details

8:30 pm ET, 7:30 pm CT, 6:30 pm MT, 5:30 pm AZ, 5:30 pm PT

Screening for oral cancer isn’t an optional service we provide our patients; it is one of our ethical obligations to their well-being and to our oath of service. Extend your vision to a deeper level by applying autofluorescensce technology to easily, safely and effectively provide a more thorough oral cancer screening examination.

Participants will:

  • Be trained on the background, safety, physics, interpretation and applications of oral autofluorescence technologies that are available today.
  • Review current data surrounding oral/pharyngeal carcinomas and other pathologies
  • Review risk factors of lifestyle, environmental exposures and health history red-flags to improve critical thinking and guide clinical judgement for biopsy/referral or observation.
  • Consent, billing & ROI discussions for autofluorescence device examination procedures will also be reviewed

Register

Share: