Salary Survey Icon
NEW SURVEY RESULTS: Salary, benefits, bonuses
See How You Compare

Event Details

Do you know of an upcoming Symposium, CE Event, or Meeting? Let us know and we'll help spread the word!

Ethics in Dentistry: Building Character and Courage

Jun 15, 2023

Virtual

Details

Overview
Please note your TIME ZONE!

This Course is a Live Webinar and will be live-streamed:

8:00 pm ET, 7:00 pm CT, 6:00 pm MT, 5:00 pm AZ, 5:00 pm PT

Description:

Josephson Institute stated that Ethics is how we meet the challenge when doing the right thing will cost more than we want to pay. In this course learners will set up a framework to tackle ethical situations in professional settings.

Objectives:

  • Describe the aspects of a true professional as they apply to dentistry.
  • Identify strategies to implement in striving for standard of care.
  • Learn the 6 step ethical dilemma framework and apply it to dental situations.
  • Identify key terms and definitions, and how they apply to ethical decision making.
  • Discuss how to accurately navigate state practice acts.
  • Discuss the rationale for Dental Hygienists to carry their own malpractice insurance.

Virtual

Share with a friend:
Loading...

Loading...